Image

For my portfolio websites about page I wanted to make it more personal. So I decided to storyboard out an idea for a cartoon image of my face turning and then changing into my interests and programs I use. I wanted the final outcome to be something you hover your mouse over to start the animation. To do this I would need to use javascript to change a still image of the gif to the working gif. At this moment I have just put in the gif image to have a longer time on the still before it starts playing automatically. The final outcome is this.

Image

 

Overall its a very simplistic design but gets the point across. If I wanted to complicate it more I would like to find out how to make it more interactive. This could be achieved by using flash to expand elements of the design to expand out when the mouse hovers. I thought about colouring it but i think the black and white design works with the websites colour scheme.

