ImageImageImageImage

 

Recently, I was asked by my housemate to create some character designs for his scriptwriting unit. His script focuses of Detective Fiennesalot (pronounced Finds a lot) and the curious incident of the cursed village. My housemate asked for the characters to be cartoons similar to adventure time. The Detective needed to look normal but also disheveled and drunk. Whereas, the villagers needed to look peculiar and funny. This was to show the contrast between the main character and the strange place he has wandered into. Whilst the villagers are very humble in their appearance the mayor is adorned in rich fabrics and expensive jewellery which raises questions as to how he pertains these. In the future I might carry these characters on and use the script my housemate wrote to create a short animation.

