For this weeks project we were asked to use Adobe After Effects to create a short video using a clip from the new film Gravity’s trailer. We were then asked to overlay text on a background in time to the script.

White text on a black background created a contrast that also related with the space theme of gravity. It shows the isolated, almost haunting feeling of being alone in zero gravity. I also like the effect of letting a few phrases stay on the screen whilst others are being said. It created a hurried and panicked feel which suited the tone.

I think I will carry on with this idea and use a short piece of music and maybe change the background colours in relation to the timing of the piece. This is similar to what I did in my previous short animation project. I should also experiment more with changing the size of text to fill the screen more as I think this is something i could have improved with this video.

