I have now created a basic working patch of the interactive element. This will be used in my graduate project as an interactive function between the audience and city models. Here, I am taking a live camera feed to split into three hotspots to detect movement in. These hotspots now have their own individual threshold slider to calibrate the sensitivity individually. When movement is detected a bang is sent out. This bang sets the time on a video to various points depending on which hotspot is triggered. The video is then outputted via syphon to MadMapper to be projected onto the models.

This patch is still a little glitchy and I need to put in a function to stop the video after a clip has been played. I intend to look into the loop points function to resolve this.

Screen Shot 2016-05-17 at 16.40.17.png

